SEE Who May Succeed Oshiomhole In 2016

Share it:

The main political parties in Nigeria Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressive Congress (APC) have already commenced planning for the 2016 governorship poll.

Who May Succeed Oshiomhole

The PDP ruled the state for 10 years before the incumbent Governor Adams Oshiomhole took over the state under the platform of the former Action Congress of Nigeria before taking the state to the APC.


Edo state governor is defined by his supporters as a grass root politician and an unbelievable mobilizer who cannot be easily dislodged by the opposition.

However, The News reports that about 7 APC chieftains have shown their interest to replace Oshiomhole as Edo state governor in 2016.

They are:

1. Deputy governor Pius Odubu,
2. Ex-governor Osarhemhen Osunbor,
3. Charles Airhiavbere,
4. Chris Ogiemwonyi,
5. Osarodion Ogie,
6. Kenneth Imasuagbon
7. Godwin Obaseki


While, the incumbent leader of the state has not spoken on his succession plans, it is widely speculated that he is the final man to decide on who succeeds him.


The post SEE Who May Succeed Oshiomhole In 2016 appeared first on Nigeria News today & Breaking news | Read on NAIJ.COM.

Share it:

Latest Stories

Post A Comment:


We’re eager to see your comment. However, Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our Comment Policy and all the links are nofollow. Using keywords in the name field area is forbidden.
Comment Using Either Disqus or Default Comment Mode.